An Open Letter to Unconditional Love

First and foremost I wanted to thank you for everything that you’ve done for me because without you I wouldn’t have learned how to give others unconditional love. What I wanted to tell you is that I’m finally graduating from college and sometimes I wish you were here to see it, but I know you’re in a much better place now. How are things up there? How’s Nanay?

I just wanted to let you know that I’m in a much better place than where I was when you left, I mean death is a hard thing to deal with. Here’s a recap of everything that’s been going on, especially this year. One of your grandkids is graduating college this year and three of your great-grandkids are graduating, one college and two high school. Your grandson is learning how to drive, he drove your car last week, but I don’t think he knew that.

-Michael.

Leave a Reply

